1. Home
  2. SUV
  3. Barret-Jackson Advanced Car Care examination

Barret-Jackson Advanced Car Care examination

nicad 24/06/2022 182

Advanced car maintenance kit Barrett-Jackson

Advantages

Professional results

Product selection

Disadvantages

Glass Cleaner Haze

Chrome Polish not for everyone

92

EXCELLENT

Or buy

< p>Amazon

The summer season of car fairs/meetings are in full swing throughout the country.So, to maintain the tradition established by my predecessors passionate about automotive, I take my family Volkswagen Passat 2008 Blanche with various car fairs in Wisconsin.

I show my pride and my joy and I have new friends.the path.

My biggest puzzle every year is to find out how to make my wagon stand out from other entries in a car living room.Of course, washing the car is a good start, but over the years, I learned that having a clean car is not always enough to impress my colleagues passionate about automotive.

The next step is to detail the vehicle.Again, I am stunned because there is not a single good way to do it.Thus, the two questions that come to mind are "where to start" and "what should I use to get the best possible result?"

And the more questions I ask, the more there are any answers I understood.

Then, while I surfed online, I came across the new high-end car maintenance kit of Barret-Jackson.Yes, it is the same Barret-Jackson who sells all our dream cars, but could they make my Volkswagen shine as brilliantly as the cars that cross their block of auctions?

The table of contents

Wash and wax

Window cleaner

Nettoyant/conditionneur pour cuir & Protecteur d'intérieur

Road and AMP cleanser;Bright tires

Chrome & Vernis à métal

Conclusion

The contents

After a few days of waiting, the delivery person tabled three packages in front of my garage.After opening the three boxes, I realized that I had enough equipment to start my own mini aesthetics workshop in my garage.

I ordered: a rims cleaner, a window cleaner, a fast detail, an interior protector, a leather cleanser/after-shield, tire buffer, liquid wax, cleaning and wax, dissolving for stripes and whirlpools, and polishing for chrome and metal.

Even if I had the complete Barret-Jackson kit, I decided to use a wheel cleaner, a window cleaner, interior protector, tire buffer, leather cleaner/conditioner, and washing and wax on myVolkswagen.

Examen Barrett-Jackson Advanced Car Care

Washing and wax

The first step in any automotive aesthetic process is washing and wax.This step eliminates all the dirt and the small debris of the paint and gives a smooth and clean finish.

Compared to the other washing and wax products that I had used previously, the Barret-Jacksonwash and the wax were more powerful and concentrated.After completely washing my wagon, the finish of the painting was extremely smooth and the color was more brilliant than ever.

I was already impressed by the results.The shine was so beautiful that I did not even feel the need to use the liquid wax.

Buy the liquid wax on Amazon here.

Window cleaner

Over the years, I have heard many people say "all window cleaners are the same."

However, not all window cleaners are the same.According to their formula, some make the windshield and other glass panels almost invisible, while others leave a clear trail or a thin misty film.

My experience with the Barret-Jackson window cleaner was a little mixed.The bottle said: "The window cleaner leaves no trace and dry without any powder residue."

After my first application, the window cleaner left no trail or powder residue, but there was a slim misty film on the windshield.

I think the cold temperature was the culprit here, because when I replied the cleaner later in the day, it resulted in an almost invisible windshield.

Overall, the cleaner Barrett-Jacksonglass did his job.To obtain an almost invisible glass result, remove any trace of dirt or water on the glass, apply the cleanser in a shaded area and thoroughly wipe the windshield with a microfiber towel.

Nettoyant/conditionneur pour cuir & Protecteur d'intérieur

Cars equipped with a leather interior are faced with the same problems as humans.If the interior of the vehicle is not protected from the harmful UV rays of the sun, the leather can be cried, discolour and even deteriorate prematurely.

The Barret-Jackson leather cleaner/conditioner protects the interior of the vehicle in shampoo and leather cleaning.The result is a smooth leather, flexible and soft to the touch.This, with the interior protector, will keep the inside of your car as beautiful as the outside.My experience with the leather cleaner/conditioner and the interior protector was very positive.After using these products only once, the interior of my Passat seemed to leave the factory.

In addition, beige leather looked healthier, richer and more brilliant than before.

Buy the leather cleaner/conditioner and the interior protector on Amazon.

Road and AMP cleanser;Tire

The rims and tires get dirty easily and their cleaning can take a long time.

However, one thing is certain: the more you drive, the dirty they are.Get.

The only way to keep these items clean is to wash the rims periodically and make the tires shine.The wheel cleaner is water -based, so if the rims in your vehicle are coated with powder like mine, then the cleanser will not damage your wheels.

The brilliant of the Barrett-Jackson tires works wonderfully and gives results a deep "wet look".It also does a good job to eliminate brake dust.

My faded black walls looked brand new after a single application of the sparkle of the tires.Overall, my experience with the Barret-Jackson rims cleaner and the radiance of the tires was very positive.I would recommend it to all those who love their wheels and their tires as much as I do.

The wheel cleaner and the shine of the Barret-Jackson tires are ecological and biodegradable.

Chrome & Polissage du métal

Finally, we are at the end of the washing and finishing process of my passat.It only remains for us to take care of the chrome and brushed aluminum garnishes of the car.For many, cleaning the chrome is a bit exaggerated, but for an automotive enthusiast like me, cleaning chrome and aluminum garnishes is the icing on the cake.

After washing and dried my wagon, I noticed small water spots and whirlwind brands on the chrome molding, on the side of the car and the grille.To eliminate these "imperfections", I applied the polishing for Chrome and Metal Barret-Jackson and in a few seconds, the water stains and the whirlwind brands had disappeared.

Overall, I was satisfied with the end result of my chrome and brushed aluminum garnishes.I would recommend it to all those who have a lot of chrome or metal pieces on their vehicle.

Conclusion

So, could I get the same results on my wagon as the cars that cross the Barret-Jackson auction block?

Well, yes and no.

In order to obtain the professional results of the cars that cross the auction room, you have to spend much more time with the detail process than what I did.I love my wagon, but unfortunately, keeping it in the same league that these exotics is a major challenge for me.

So, for the "yes" part of the answer: after the two and a half hours cleaning, protection and detail process of my car, I was really impressed by the final result.I am sure that people who make details for a profession will certainly get results similar to those of Barret-Jackson auctions.

I highly recommend the Barrett-Jackson Advanced Car Care kit.


PREV: Souvenirs of travel on the road: the history of the road

NEXT: Comment prendre de superbes photos de votre voiture

Popular Articles

Hot Articles
Back to Top

1. Accueil
  2. Suv
  3. Examen Barrett-Jackson Advanced Car Care

Examen Barrett-Jackson Advanced Car Care

nicad.shop 24/06/2022 375

Kit d'entretien automobile avancé Barrett-Jackson

Avantages

Résultats professionnels

Sélection de produits

Inconvénients

Glass Cleaner Haze

Chrome Polish pas pour tout le monde

92

EXCELLENT

Où acheter

< p>Amazon

La saison estivale des salons automobiles/rencontres bat son plein dans tout le pays. Donc, pour maintenir la tradition établie par mes prédécesseurs passionnés d'automobile, j'emmène ma familiale Volkswagen Passat 2008 blanche à divers salons automobiles dans le Wisconsin.

Je montre ma fierté et ma joie et je me fais de nouveaux amis. le chemin.

Mon plus gros casse-tête chaque année est de trouver comment faire en sorte que mon wagon se démarque des autres entrées dans un salon de l'auto. Bien sûr, laver la voiture est un bon début, mais au fil des années, j'ai appris qu'avoir une voiture propre ne suffit pas toujours à impressionner mes collègues passionnés d'automobile.

La prochaine étape consiste à détailler le véhicule. Encore une fois, je suis abasourdi parce qu'il n'y a pas une seule bonne façon de le faire. Ainsi, les deux questions qui me viennent à l'esprit sont "par où commencer" et "que dois-je utiliser pour obtenir le meilleur résultat possible?"

Et plus je pose de questions, plus il y a de réponses J'ai compris.

Puis, alors que je surfais en ligne, je suis tombé sur le nouveau kit d'entretien automobile haut de gamme de Barrett-Jackson. Oui, c'est le même Barrett-Jackson qui vend toutes nos voitures de rêve, mais pourraient-ils faire briller ma Volkswagen aussi brillamment que les voitures qui traversent leur bloc d'enchères?

Le sommaire

Laver et cirer

Nettoyant pour vitres

Nettoyant/conditionneur pour cuir & Protecteur d'intérieur

Nettoyant pour roues et amp; Brillant des pneus

Chrome & Vernis à métal

Conclusion

Le contenu

Après quelques jours d'attente, le livreur a déposé trois colis devant mon garage. Après avoir ouvert les trois boîtes, je me suis rendu compte que j'avais assez de matériel pour démarrer mon propre mini atelier d'esthétique dans mon garage.

J'ai commandé: un nettoyant pour jantes, un nettoyant pour vitres, un detailer rapide, un protecteur d'intérieur, un nettoyant/après-shampooing pour cuir , lustrage des pneus, cire liquide, nettoyant et cire, dissolvant pour rayures et tourbillons, et polissage pour chrome et métal.

Même si j'avais le kit Barrett-Jackson complet, j'ai décidé d'utiliser un nettoyant pour roues, un nettoyant pour vitres, protecteur d'intérieur, lustrage des pneus, nettoyant/conditionneur pour cuir, et lavage et cire sur ma Volkswagen.

Examen Barrett-Jackson Advanced Car Care

Lavage et cire

La première étape de tout processus d'esthétique automobile est le lavage et la cire. Cette étape élimine toute la saleté et les petits débris de la peinture et donne une finition lisse et propre.

Comparé aux autres produits de lavage et de cire que j'avais utilisés précédemment, le Barrett-Jacksonwash et la cire étaient plus puissants et concentré. Après avoir lavé complètement mon wagon, la finition de la peinture était extrêmement lisse et la couleur était plus brillante que jamais.

J'étais déjà impressionné par les résultats. La brillance était si belle que je n'ai même pas ressenti le besoin d'utiliser la cire liquide.

Achetez la cire liquide sur Amazon ici.

Nettoyant pour vitres

Au fil des ans, j'ai entendu de nombreuses personnes dire «tous les nettoyants pour vitres sont les mêmes.»

Cependant, tous les nettoyants pour vitres ne sont pas les mêmes. Selon leur formule, certains rendent le pare-brise et d'autres panneaux de verre presque invisibles, tandis que d'autres laissent une traînée claire ou un mince film brumeux.

Mon expérience avec le nettoyant pour vitres Barrett-Jackson a été un peu mitigée. Le flacon affirmait : «le nettoyant pour vitres ne laisse aucune trace et sèche sans aucun résidu poudreux.»

Après ma première application, le nettoyant pour vitres n'a laissé aucune traînée ni résidu poudreux, mais il y avait un mince film brumeux sur le pare-brise.

Je pense que la température froide était le coupable ici, car lorsque j'ai réappliqué le nettoyant plus tard dans la journée, cela a entraîné un pare-brise presque invisible.

Dans l'ensemble, le nettoyeur Barrett-Jacksonglass a fait son travail. Pour obtenir un résultat de verre presque invisible, enlevez toute trace de saleté ou d'eau sur le verre, appliquez le nettoyant dans une zone ombragée et essuyez soigneusement le pare-brise avec une serviette en microfibre.

Nettoyant/conditionneur pour cuir & Protecteur d'intérieur

Les voitures équipées d'un intérieur en cuir sont confrontées aux mêmes problèmes que les humains. Si l'intérieur du véhicule n'est pas protégé des rayons UV nocifs du soleil, le cuir peut se froisser, se décolorer et même se détériorer prématurément.

Le nettoyant/conditionneur pour cuir Barrett-Jackson protège l'intérieur du véhicule en shampooing et nettoyage du cuir. Il en résulte un cuir lisse, souple et doux au toucher. Ceci, avec le protecteur intérieur, gardera l'intérieur de votre voiture aussi beau que l'extérieur. Mon expérience avec le nettoyant/conditionneur pour cuir et le protecteur d'intérieur a été très positive. Après avoir utilisé ces produits une seule fois, l'intérieur de ma Passat semblait sortir de l'usine.

De plus, le cuir beige avait l'air plus sain, plus riche et plus brillant qu'avant.

Achetez le nettoyant/conditionneur pour cuir et le protecteur d'intérieur sur Amazon.

Nettoyant pour roues et amp; Brillance des pneus

Les jantes et les pneus se salissent facilement et leur nettoyage peut prendre beaucoup de temps.

Cependant, une chose est sûre: plus vous conduisez, plus ils sont sales. get.

La seule façon de garder ces articles propres est de laver périodiquement les jantes et de faire briller les pneus. Le nettoyant pour roues est à base d'eau, donc si les jantes de votre véhicule sont enduites de poudre comme les miennes, alors le nettoyant n'endommagera pas la finition de vos roues.

Le brillant des pneus Barrett-Jackson fonctionne à merveille et donne des résultats un «look mouillé» profond. Il fait également un bon travail pour éliminer la poussière de frein.

Mes murs noirs délavés avaient l'air tout neufs après une seule application de l'éclat des pneus. Dans l'ensemble, mon expérience avec le nettoyant pour jantes Barrett-Jackson et l'éclat des pneus a été très positive. Je le recommanderais à tous ceux qui aiment leurs roues et leurs pneus autant que moi.

Le nettoyant pour roues et l'éclat des pneus Barrett-Jackson sont écologiques et biodégradables.

Chrome & Polissage du métal

Enfin, nous sommes à la fin du processus de lavage et de finition de ma Passat. Il ne nous reste plus qu'à nous occuper des garnitures chromées et en aluminium brossé de la voiture. Pour beaucoup, nettoyer le chrome est un peu exagéré, mais pour un passionné d'automobile comme moi, nettoyer le chrome et les garnitures en aluminium est la cerise sur le gâteau.

Après avoir lavé et séché mon wagon, j'ai remarqué petites taches d'eau et marques de tourbillon sur la moulure chromée, sur le côté de la voiture et la calandre. Pour éliminer ces "imperfections", j'ai appliqué le polissage pour chrome et métal Barrett-Jackson et en quelques secondes, les taches d'eau et les marques de tourbillon avaient disparu.

Dans l'ensemble, j'étais satisfait du résultat final de mon chrome et garnitures en aluminium brossé. Je le recommanderais à tous ceux qui ont beaucoup de morceaux de chrome ou de métal sur leur véhicule.

Conclusion

Alors, ai-je pu obtenir les mêmes résultats sur mon wagon que les voitures qui traversent le bloc d'enchères Barrett-Jackson?

Eh bien, oui et non.

Afin d'obtenir les résultats professionnels des voitures qui traversent la salle des enchères, il faut passer un beaucoup plus de temps avec le processus de détail que ce que j'ai fait. J'adore mon wagon, mais malheureusement, la garder dans la même ligue que ces exotiques est un défi de taille pour moi.

Alors, pour la partie «oui» de la réponse: après les deux heures et demie processus de nettoyage, de protection et de détail de ma voiture, j'ai été vraiment impressionné par le résultat final. Je suis sûr que les gens qui font des détails pour une profession obtiendront certainement des résultats similaires à ceux des ventes aux enchères Barrett-Jackson.

Je recommande fortement le kit Barrett-Jackson Advanced Car Care.


PREV: Souvenirs de voyage sur la route : l'histoire de la route

NEXT: Comment prendre de superbes photos de votre voiture

Articles populaires

Articles chauds
Retour au sommet