1. Home
  2. SUV
  3. 7 grands concepts pour Easter Jeep Safari 2016

7 grands concepts pour Easter Jeep Safari 2016

nicad 06/01/2022 793

Jeep Easter Safari is a pilgrimage for off-road enthusiasts and jeep enthusiasts of all ages. This year, organizers expect thousands to attend the 50th annual event in Moab, Utah. Celebrate the 50th anniversary of Easter Jeep Safari and celebrate the 75th anniversary of the Jeep brand.

To mark the occasion, Jeep is offering seven new concept vehicles, featuring an array of Mopar and Jeep performance parts, ready to hit the trails of Moab.

“Each year, the Jeep team looks forward to pushing the boundaries with new, exciting and capable concept vehicles for our most loyal enthusiasts at the Easter Jeep Safari in Moab,” said Mike Manley, Jeep Brand Manager, FCA Global.

The 2016 crop of Easter Jeep Safari concepts harnesses both production and prototype Jeep performance parts. The Mopar brand is responsible for developing, building and ensuring that all Jeep performance parts meet exacting specifications for 4x4 capability.

The concepts built for Moab were made by a dedicated team of engineers, designers, and fabricators. They have presented more than 50 concepts for Easter Jeep Safari enthusiasts since 2002.

"We're thrilled to share seven of the most capable and eye-catching Jeep concept vehicles we've ever created at this year's landmark event," Manley said.

Here are the concepts of Easter Jeep Safari2016:

Jeep Crew Chief 715

Jeep Shortcut

< p>Jeep Renegade Commander

Jeep Comanche

Jeep FC 150

Jeep Trailcat

Jeep Trail Storm

Jeep Crew Chief 715

Engine: 3.6L Pentastar V6 Transmission: 5-speed automatic

Interior: Leather bucket seats with canvas inserts, aircraft-inspired switches, and Mopar all-weather carpet. Exterior: Front/rear winch, Dana 60 front and rear axles, a 4-inch lift kit with Jeep Performance Parts/Fox 2.0 shocks Remote Reservoir, Tactical Green paint and a 5ft dump box.

< p>Inspiration: The Jeep Crew Chief 715 is a tribute to military service vehicles like the Kaiser M715. The original Jeep military service vehicles moved troops over rough terrain, and the Jeep Crew Chief 715 can do the same. The Crew Chief 715 uses an on-board air system with a rigid quick-disconnect fitting to air out or assist other vehicles on the trail.

Jeep Shortcut

Engine: 3.6 liter Pentastar V-6 Transmission: 5-speed automatic

Interior: Low-back leather bucket seats with plaid inserts, red shifter and four-point roll cage. Exterior: Unique grille, hood, tailgate, front and rear wheel flares, custom chrome front and rear bumpers , modified exhaust, 17-inch red steel wheels and 35-inch BF-Goodrich Mud-Terrain T/A KM2 tires.

Inspiration: Carefully taken from the beloved Jeep CJ-5, this Wrangler-based concept invokes the image of 1950s Americana. Overall body length has been reduced by over 12 inches so that the Shortcut concept remains light and maneuverable on the trails.

Jeep Renegade Commander

Engine: 2.4-litre Tigershark with MultiAir2Transmission: 9-Speed ​​Automatic with Jeep Active Drive Low

Interior: Katzkin seat covers, body color trim, pedal kit, Mopar off-road kit. Exterior: 2-inch lift kit and 17-inch Rubicon aluminum wheels with 29.5-inch BF-Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 tires.

Inspiration: Hit the trail and get away! The Jeep Renegade Commander concept is equipped with an assortment of Mopar and Jeep performance parts for this purpose. The fluorescent gray exterior features Renegade's MySky open roof with removable panels, which would be especially nice at night.

Jeep Comanche

Engine: 2.0 liter I-4 Diesel Transmission: 9 -speed Automatic transmission with Jeep Active Drive Lock

Interior: Custom seat covers, pedal covers, door sill protectors and Mopar all-weather mats. -thumb lift and winch.

Inspiration: A military-civilian hybrid, the Jeep Comanche hits the trails and has the utility to match. The wheelbase was increased six inches from a production Renegade to accommodate a 5-foot bed. The Comanche's transmission features both a low range and a locking rear differential.

The exterior paint is affectionately called 'Beige Against the Machine'.

Jeep FC 150

Engine: 4.0L PowerTech I-6 Transmission: 3-speed automatic

Interior: Vinyl seat covers, custom headliner wrapped in a vintage duck hunting pattern, CB radio and analog compass. How's that for vintage? Exterior: Dana 44 front axle, Dana 60 rear axle and 17-inch white steel wheels wrapped in 33-inch BF-Goodrich Mud-Terrain T/A KM2 tires.

Inspiration: From rocky roads to arid plains, the Jeep FC 150 concept is based on the ideals of an American workhorse. Originally built from 1956 to 1965, the FC 150 (which stands for "Forward Control") is based on the CJ-5. The overall length is kept to a minimum, but a full cargo box can still be attached.

It retains its original steel body, but off-road capabilities are enhanced with a modified 2005 Jeep Wrangler chassis.

< p>Jeep Trailcat

Engine: 6.2-liter supercharged Hemi Hellcat V8 Transmission: 6-speed manual

Interior: Dodge Viper sport bucket, carbon fiber seats, with Katzkin leather upholstery with decorative stitching. Exterior: Dana 60 front and rear axles and Fox shocks, 17-inch beadlock wheels and BF-Goodrich Krawler T/A KX tires 39.5 inches. Exterior upgrades from Mopar include a vented power-dome hood, satin black grille, LED headlights, fog lights and crash rails.

Inspiration: More than a typical Wrangler, that's for sure! To accommodate the 707 horsepower Hemi engine, the wheelbase was lengthened by 12 inches. Whether it's a rough patch or a higher-speed section, the Jeep Trailcat concept is at home on any Moab terrain.

Jeep Trailstorm

Engine: 3.6 liter Pentastar V-6 Transmission: 5 Speed ​​Automatic

Interior: Trimmed with Katzkin seat covers and Mopar all-weather floor mats. Exterior: Jeep performance parts include 17" off-road wheels wrapped in 37" tires, 2" lift kit with Jeep performance parts/Fox shocks, tire carrier, winch and Rubicon bumpers. Mopar exterior upgrades include a winch guard, satin black grille, LED headlights, fog lights, high fenders and a vented power dome hood.

Inspiration: The Trailstorm concept is the ultimate Jeep Wrangler for exploring the roads less traveled. Based on the Wrangler Unlimited, it offers room for additional gear, tools and cargo. Camouflage is also a perfect touch for the Utah desert.

The 2016 Easter Jeep Safari runs from Sunday 20th March to Sunday 27th March. If you plan to go, let us know. And if you see any of these awesome concepts, let us know too!

*Carl Anthony is the editor of Automoblog and lives in Detroit, Michigan.


PREV: Liberty Bell Car Protection Review: Coverage, Cost, Allowance

NEXT: Superbug of 560 horses: the Volkswagen Beetle Global Rally Cross 2014

Popular Articles

Hot Articles
Back to Top

1. Accueil
  2. Suv
  3. 7 grands concepts pour Easter Jeep Safari 2016

7 grands concepts pour Easter Jeep Safari 2016

nicad 06/01/2022 802

Jeep Easter Safari est un pèlerinage pour les passionnés de tout-terrain et les passionnés de jeep de tous âges. Cette année, les organisateurs s'attendent à ce que des milliers de personnes assistent au 50e événement annuel à Moab, dans l'Utah. Célébrez le 50e anniversaire de Easter Jeep Safari et célébrez le 75e anniversaire de la marque Jeep.

Pour marquer l'occasion, Jeep propose sept nouveaux véhicules conceptuels, comprenant une gamme de pièces de performance Mopar et Jeep, prêts à s'attaquer aux sentiers de Moab.

« Chaque année, l'équipe Jeep a hâte de repousser les limites avec de nouveaux véhicules conceptuels passionnants et performants pour nos passionnés les plus fidèles au Easter Jeep Safari à Moab », a déclaré Mike Manley, responsable de la marque Jeep, FCA Global.

La récolte 2016 de concepts Jeep Safari de Pâques exploite à la fois la production et les prototypes de pièces de performance Jeep. La marque Mopar est responsable du développement, de la construction et de la garantie que toutes les pièces de performance Jeep répondent à des spécifications rigoureuses en ce qui concerne les capacités 4×4.

Les concepts construits pour Moab ont été réalisés par une équipe spécialisée d'ingénieurs, de concepteurs , et les fabricants. Ils ont présenté plus de 50 concepts pour les passionnés du Easter Jeep Safari depuis 2002.

« Nous sommes ravis de partager sept des véhicules Jeep concept les plus capables et les plus accrocheurs que nous ayons jamais créés à l'événement historique de cette année », a déclaré Manley.

Voici les concepts de Easter Jeep Safari2016:

Jeep Crew Chief 715

Jeep Shortcut

< p>Jeep Renegade Commander

Jeep Comanche

Jeep FC 150

Jeep Trailcat

Jeep Trailstorm

Jeep Crew Chief 715

Moteur: V6 Pentastar de 3,6litres Transmission: automatique à 5 vitesses

Intérieur: sièges baquets en cuir avec inserts en toile, commutateurs inspirés des avions et Mopar toutes saisons tapis.Extérieur: treuil avant/arrière, essieux avant et arrière Dana 60, un kit de levage de 4 pouces avec amortisseurs Jeep Performance Parts/Fox 2.0 Remote Reservoir, peinture Tactical Green et une benne de 5 pieds.

< p>Inspiration : Le Jeep Crew Chief 715 est un hommage aux véhicules de service militaire comme le Kaiser M715. Les véhicules de service militaire Jeep originaux ont déplacé les troupes sur un terrain accidenté et le Jeep Crew Chief 715 peut faire de même. Le Crew Chief 715 utilise un système d'air embarqué avec un raccord rigide à déconnexion rapide pour aérer ou aider d'autres véhicules sur la piste.

Raccourci Jeep

Moteur: 3,6 litres Pentastar V-6Transmission: automatique à 5 vitesses

Intérieur: sièges baquets en cuir à dossier bas avec inserts à carreaux, levier de vitesses rouge et cage de sécurité à quatre points.Extérieur: calandre, capot, hayon uniques , élargisseurs de roues avant et arrière, pare-chocs avant et arrière chromés personnalisés, échappement modifié, roues en acier rouge de 17 pouces et pneus BF-Goodrich Mud-Terrain T/A KM2 de 35 pouces.

Inspiration: A prise avec soin de la bien-aimée Jeep CJ-5, ce concept basé sur Wrangler invoque l'image de l'Americana des années 1950. La longueur totale de la carrosserie a été réduite de plus de 12 pouces pour que le concept Shortcut reste léger et maniable sur les sentiers.

Jeep Renegade Commander

Moteur: 2,4litres Tigershark avec MultiAir2Transmission: 9 -Speed ​​Automatic avec Jeep Active Drive Low

Intérieur: housses de siège Katzkin, garnitures de couleur carrosserie, kit de pédales, kit tout-terrain Mopar. Extérieur: kit de levage de 2 pouces et roues en aluminium Rubicon de 17 pouces avec Pneus BF-Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 de 29,5 pouces.

Inspiration: Prendre la piste et s'évader! Le concept Jeep Renegade Commander est équipé d'un assortiment de pièces de performance Mopar et Jeep à cette fin. L'extérieur gris fluorescent présente le toit à ciel ouvert MySky de Renegade avec des panneaux amovibles, ce qui serait particulièrement agréable la nuit.

Jeep Comanche

Moteur: 2,0 litres I-4 DieselTransmission: 9 -speed Transmission automatique avec Jeep Active Drive Lock

Intérieur : housses de siège personnalisées, couvre-pédales, protections de seuil de porte et tapis toutes saisons Mopar. -pouces de levage et treuil.

Inspiration: hybride militaire et civil, la Jeep Comanche emprunte les sentiers et a l'utilité qui va avec. L'empattement a été augmenté de six pouces par rapport à un Renegade de production pour accueillir un lit de 5 pieds. La transmission du Comanche comprend à la fois une gamme basse et un différentiel arrière verrouillable.

La peinture extérieure est affectueusement appelée «Beige Against the Machine».

Jeep FC 150

Moteur: PowerTech I-6 de 4,0litres Transmission: automatique à 3 vitesses

Intérieur: housses de siège en vinyle, garniture de pavillon personnalisée enveloppée dans un motif de chasse au canard vintage, radio CB et boussole analogique. Comment est-ce pour le vintage? Extérieur: essieu avant Dana 44, essieu arrière Dana 60 et roues en acier blanc de 17pouces enveloppées de pneus BF-Goodrich Mud-Terrain T/A KM2 de 33pouces.

Inspiration: Des routes rocheuses aux plaines arides, le concept Jeep FC 150 est basé sur les idéaux d'un bourreau de travail américain. Construit à l'origine de 1956 à 1965, le FC 150 (qui signifie "Forward Control") est basé sur le CJ-5. La longueur totale est réduite au minimum, mais une boîte de chargement complète peut toujours être fixée.

Il conserve sa carrosserie en acier d'origine, mais les capacités tout-terrain sont améliorées grâce à un châssis Jeep Wrangler 2005 modifié.

< p>Jeep Trailcat

Moteur: V8 Hemi Hellcat suralimenté de 6,2litres Transmission: manuelle à 6 vitesses

Intérieur: baquet sport Dodge Viper, sièges en fibre de carbone, avec revêtements en cuir Katzkin avec coutures décoratives.Extérieur : essieux Dana 60 avant et arrière et amortisseurs Fox, roues à talon de 17 pouces et pneus BF-Goodrich Krawler T/A KX de 39,5 pouces. Les améliorations extérieures de Mopar comprennent un capot ventilé à dôme électrique, une calandre noir satiné, des phares à DEL, des phares antibrouillard et des rails de protection.

Inspiration: Plus qu'un Wrangler typique, c'est sûr! Pour accueillir le moteur Hemi de 707 chevaux, l'empattement a été allongé de 12 pouces. Qu'il s'agisse d'une zone accidentée ou d'une section à plus grande vitesse, le concept Jeep Trailcat est à l'aise sur tous les terrains de Moab.

Jeep Trailstorm

Moteur: 3,6litres Pentastar V-6Transmission: 5 Speed ​​Automatic

Intérieur : garni de housses de siège Katzkin et de tapis de sol toutes saisons Mopar. Extérieur : les pièces de performance Jeep comprennent des roues tout-terrain de 17 pouces enveloppées dans des pneus de 37 pouces, un relevage de 2 pouces kit avec pièces de performance Jeep/amortisseurs Fox, porte-pneu, treuil et pare-chocs Rubicon. Les améliorations extérieures Mopar comprennent un protège-treuil, une calandre noir satiné, des phares à DEL, des phares antibrouillard, des ailes hautes et un capot ventilé à dôme électrique.

Inspiration: le concept Trailstorm est le Jeep Wrangler ultime pour explorer les routes moins voyagé. Basé sur le Wrangler Unlimited, il offre de la place pour du matériel, des outils et une cargaison supplémentaires. Le camouflage est également une touche parfaite pour le désert de l'Utah.

Le safari en jeep de Pâques 2016 se déroule du dimanche 20 mars au dimanche 27 mars. Si vous prévoyez d'y aller, faites-le nous savoir. Et si vous voyez l'un de ces concepts impressionnants, faites-le nous savoir aussi!

*Carl Anthony est le rédacteur en chef d'Automoblog et vit à Detroit, dans le Michigan.


PREV: Examen de la protection de la voiture Liberty Bell : couverture, coût, allocation

NEXT: Superbug de 560 chevaux : la Volkswagen Beetle Global Rally Cross 2014

Articles populaires

Articles chauds
Retour au sommet