1. Home
  2. SUV
  3. Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 test: when nature calls you

Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 test: when nature calls you

nicad 02/08/2022 110

Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020

In our editorial opinion:

The 4Runner TRD Pro is intended for a specific customer who wishes a specific look and a specific set of capacities (off -road in this case).It is not necessarily a good or a bad thing.Just something to know when buying the 4Runner range.To crisscross the trails and make a serious all-terrain, the pro TRD is your ticket.Otherwise, we suggest either the Premium or Limited version.They always have the 4x4 capacity, but are a little more docile than the pro TRD.

Exterior style

85

Interior design

80

Driving dynamic

73

Sécurité & Caractéristiques techniques

87

Everyday features

83

Advantages

Safety technology

Loading space

Off -road capacity

Disadvantages

Noisy cabin

Dated design

Fuel economy

82

The Toyota 4Runner takes time and needs a complete renovation.But even if the SUV has not changed much, it benefits from new advanced safety features, Apple Carplay and Android Auto, and some other technological goodies for buyers in 2020.Despite its age, the 4runner is always the best family carrier for active customers who want something a little more damaged for out -of -road excursions.And the 4runner TRD Pro goes to the upper level.

This week, we led the Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020.

Toyota 4Runner: What's new for 2020?

Caractéristiques & Options: Pour le pro du tout-terrain

How much is the Toyota 4Runner 2020?

Highlights of the interior: simple and;Own

Highlights of the interior: Relaxing on the back

Toyota 4Runner 2020: engine and AMP;Powertrain

How does the Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro lead?

Driving dynamic:Petit timide & Bruyant

Conclusion: good for what it is

Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 gallery

Toyota 4Runner: What's new for 2020?

The Toyota 4Runner benefits from new advanced aids to the safety of the driver (Toyota's Safety Sense P).From standard on each 4runner, the whole includes a pre-collision system with pedestrian detection;Way output alert with swing warning system;Automatic highlights;and high -speed dynamic radar cruise control.

The new infotainment system with its eight -inch touch screen now includes Apple Carplay, Android Auto and Amazon Alexa.Rear passengers receive two additional USB ports.

The novelty 2020 is the 4runner Venture Edition, perfect for weekend escapades in the highlands.The standard characteristics include a standard Yakima Megawarrior roof gallery, all seasons floor mats and 17 -inch bronze -colored wheels.

Toyota 4Runner Venture Edition 2020.

Essai du Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 : quand la nature vous appelle

Characteristics and AMP;Options: for the pro all-terrain

Our Toyota 4Runner TRD Protter 2020 ($ 4,9765) was delivered as standard with protective plates, fog lights, 120 volts outlets in the loading space and an electrically sliding rear telescope.The TRD Pro adds a lockable rear differential, multi-terrain select all-terrain settings, a rail control function and a towing receiver.

The TRD PRO is intended for serious adventurers and is delivered with STRIP STRECTS, 2.5 -inch fox front shock absorbers and 2.5 -inch FOX internal diversion fox shock absorbers with bunk tanks.Nitto Terra Grappler tires, a single grille, accents of black bumpers and a TRD gear lever knob are also standard.It also benefits from electric and heated front seats, a JBL audio system at 15 speakers and many TRD Pro accents inside and outside.

The options of our TRD Pro tester include steps, a sliding rear loading bridge, a loading separator, and loading cover.

How much is the Toyota 4Runner 2020?

Total pdsf, including the destination, for our TRD PRO tester: 52147.By way of comparison, the Toyota 4Runner 2020 starts at $ 36,120 in the SR5 version.The TRD Pro starts at $ 4,9865.

If you are considering a new 4runner, this free and simple search tool* will help you find the best price.Depending on local incentives and stocks in your region, you may be able to buy a PDSF lower than the PDSF.

Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020.

Points forts de l'intérieur: Simple & Propre

With the 4runner and its higher box height, you may want to opt for the steps, especially if you have smaller children or family members.However, you will have a breathtaking view from the driver's seat and additional comfort such as heating front seats.Soft-tex fabric facilitates cleaning when you go home off the trails.You will also benefit from superior quality sound thanks to the Improved JBL system at 15 speakers, navigation, start button and electrically sliding bezel and sliding bezel.

The entirely black interior of our tester was simple and refined., with easy -to -use commands.All-terrain control functions are positioned above the head, so the central console is clean with a lot of usable storage space.There is not a lot of chrome and bling because it is simply not the style of 4runner.

Related: everything you need to know about the Toyota warranty.

Highlights of the interior: Relaxing on the back

The second row seats fall flat and bow to 16 degrees to offer rear passengers additional comfort during long journeys.Passengers have a lot of leg space and can stretch and enjoy the landscape.There is a large loading space behind the seats in the second row for campsite, fishing or hunting equipment, but if you need more space, the rear seats fold flat.The sliding rear loading bridge with storage under the floor is ideal for changing dirty boots and putting out the sockets of the day.

The sliding rear loading bridge and the separator will prevent the objects on the back from sliding and getting a damn.A nice optional touch that costs only $ 350 more, but is worth it.

Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 infotainment screen.

Toyota 4Runner 2020: engine and AMP;Powertrain

The 4runner TRD Pro is powered by a 4.0-liter V6 producing 270 horsepower and 278 LB-PI.couple.It is combined with a five -speed automatic transmission with a part -time AWD system and an active traction control (which includes a two -speed transfer box with a selectable low beach).The TRD Pro also has a lockable rear differential, ramp control, hill start assistance and multi-terrain selection.The latter allows the driver to choose the mode that best suits the land to come, whether it is mud, sand or slopes.

When correctly equipped with the receiver and cable beam, all 4runner models can tow 5,000 lb.The EPA ratings for our TRD Pro tester arrived at 16/19 city/highway and 17 mpg combined.Needless to say, you will not pass in front of many service stations during a long trip.

The Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 is delivered with nitto terra grappler of 17 -inch.

How does the Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro Drive work?

You will feel like an all-terrain warrior in the 4runner TRD Pro, and he is fully equipped to take you deep in the highlands without getting stuck.The pro TRD, with its firmer all-terrain suspension, is delivered with nitto terrain terrain tires 17 inch.With wider all-terrain tires, you benefit from additional ground clearance, which allows you to overcome all the obstacles you may encounter in nature.

By comparison, the 4Runner TRD Pro is sufficiently contained to be used as a daily lifeguard and family carrier.Its management and maneuverability are good for urban use.In fact, we were surprised to see how well he behaved in the traffic in Denver this week.

Although it is adapted to off -road use, the Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 was quite calm in town.

Driving dynamic : Little Shy & Bruyant

The 4.0-liter V6 engine with its five-speed automatic transmission has brought a decent acceleration, but let us want more power to drive at high altitude above 8,300 feet where we live.278 LB-PI.couple est suffisant pour faire démarrer la grosse plate-forme d'un départ mort, et fonctionne particulièrement bien comme un rock-crawler lors de la montée d'une pente raide.However, if you live in a hilly region, prepare for the engine to rise to a high diet.

We also estimated that the five -speed automatic transmission was fluid and fast, but that it is lagging against some of the new automatic competitions in competition.with more gears.More speeds in the transmission would be useful to increase the saving of dull fuel from 4runner.

The 4runner TRD Pro is especially comfortable for long journeys, but there is more road noise with larger tires.Sometimes the higher body height seems to allow more noise to bounce back on the landing gear.If you are looking for a comfortable SUV driving, you will want to try the more luxurious Limited version, but you will sacrifice all-terrain capabilities.

Conclusion: good for what it is

If you need an SUV for out -of -road adventures, but you still need a family carrier for daily use, the Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro will meet your needs.It offers more off -road capabilities than any other in the segment.However, if you are looking for a fuel saving and silent driving, the 4runner TRD Pro should not be your first choice.

Denis Flierl has invested more than 25 years in the automotive industry in a variety of roles.All his first -hand criticisms are archived on our road test page.Follow Denis on Twitter: @CarREVIEWGUY

Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 gallery

Photos: Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc.

*Automoblog and its partner collaborations can be compensated when you visit this link.


PREV: Criticism: Seidio Innovraveler Universal Mount

NEXT: 5 The worst super truck in the world

Popular Articles

Hot Articles
Back to Top

1. Accueil
  2. Suv
  3. Essai du Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 : quand la nature vous appelle

Essai du Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 : quand la nature vous appelle

nicad 02/08/2022 107

Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020

Dans notre opinion éditoriale:

Le 4Runner TRD Pro est destiné à un client spécifique qui souhaite un look spécifique et un ensemble spécifique de capacités (hors route dans ce cas). Ce n'est pas nécessairement une bonne ou une mauvaise chose. Juste quelque chose à savoir lors de l'achat de la gamme 4Runner. Pour sillonner les sentiers et faire du tout-terrain sérieux, le TRD Pro est votre ticket. Sinon, nous suggérons soit la version Premium ou Limited. Ils ont toujours la capacité 4x4, mais sont un peu plus dociles que le TRD Pro.

Style extérieur

85

Aménagement intérieur

80

Dynamique de conduite

73

Sécurité & Caractéristiques techniques

87

Fonctionnalités de tous les jours

83

Avantages

Technologie de sécurité

Espace de chargement

Capacité hors route

Inconvénients

Cabine bruyante

Design daté

Économie de carburant< /p>

82

Le Toyota 4Runner prend du temps et a besoin d'une rénovation complète. Mais même si le SUV n'a pas beaucoup changé, il bénéficie de nouvelles fonctionnalités de sécurité avancées, Apple CarPlay et Android Auto, et quelques autres goodies technologiques pour les acheteurs en 2020. Malgré son âge, le 4Runner est toujours le meilleur transporteur familial pour les clients actifs qui veulent quelque chose d'un peu plus accidenté pour les excursions hors chaussée. Et le 4Runner TRD Pro passe au niveau supérieur.

Cette semaine, nous avons conduit le Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020.

Toyota 4Runner: Quoi de neuf pour 2020?

Caractéristiques & Options: Pour le pro du tout-terrain

Combien coûte le Toyota 4Runner 2020?

Points forts de l'intérieur: Simple et; Propre

Points forts de l'intérieur: détente à l'arrière

Toyota 4Runner 2020: moteur et amp; Groupe motopropulseur

Comment le Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro conduit-il?

Dynamique de conduite:Petit timide & Bruyant

Conclusion: Bon pour ce que c'est

Galerie Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020

Toyota 4Runner: Quoi de neuf pour 2020?

Le Toyota 4Runner bénéficie de nouvelles aides avancées à la sécurité du conducteur (Toyota's Safety Sense P). De série sur chaque 4Runner, l'ensemble comprend un système de pré-collision avec détection des piétons ; Alerte de sortie de voie avec système d'avertissement de balancement; Feux de route automatiques; et régulateur de vitesse à radar dynamique à grande vitesse.

Le nouveau système d'infodivertissement avec son écran tactile de huit pouces comprend désormais Apple CarPlay, Android Auto et Amazon Alexa. Les passagers arrière reçoivent deux ports USB supplémentaires.

La nouveauté 2020 est la 4Runner Venture Edition, parfaite pour les escapades de week-end dans les hauts plateaux. Les caractéristiques standard comprennent une galerie de toit Yakima Megawarrior standard, des tapis de sol toutes saisons et des roues TRD de 17 pouces de couleur bronze.

Toyota 4Runner Venture Edition 2020.

Essai du Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 : quand la nature vous appelle

Caractéristiques et amp; Options: pour le tout-terrain Pro

Notre Toyota 4Runner TRD Protester 2020 (49765 $) était livrée de série avec des plaques de protection, des phares antibrouillard, une prise de courant de 120 volts dans l'espace de chargement et une lunette arrière coulissante électriquement. Le TRD Pro ajoute un différentiel arrière verrouillable, des réglages tout-terrain Multi-Terrain Select, une fonction de contrôle de rampe et un récepteur d'attelage de remorquage.

Le TRD Pro est destiné aux aventuriers sérieux et est livré avec des ressorts réglés TRD, Amortisseurs avant Fox de 2,5 pouces et amortisseurs arrière à dérivation interne Fox de 2,5 pouces avec réservoirs superposés. Des pneus Nitto Terra Grappler, une calandre unique, des accents de pare-chocs noirs et un pommeau de levier de vitesses TRD sont également de série. Il bénéficie également de sièges avant électriques et chauffants, d'un système audio JBL à 15 haut-parleurs et de nombreux accents TRD Pro à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur.

Les options de notre testeur TRD Pro incluent des marchepieds, un pont de chargement arrière coulissant, un séparateur de chargement , et housse de chargement.

Combien coûte le Toyota 4Runner 2020?

PDSF total, y compris la destination, pour notre testeur TRD Pro: 52147. À titre de comparaison, le Toyota 4Runner 2020 commence à 36120 $ dans la version SR5. Le TRD Pro commence à 49865$.

Si vous envisagez un nouveau 4Runner, cet outil de recherche gratuit et simple* vous aidera à trouver le meilleur prix. En fonction des incitations locales et des stocks dans votre région, vous pourrez peut-être acheter un PDSF inférieur au PDSF.

Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020.

Points forts de l'intérieur: Simple & Propre

Avec le 4Runner et sa hauteur de caisse plus élevée, vous voudrez peut-être opter pour les marchepieds, surtout si vous avez des enfants ou des membres de la famille plus petits. Cependant, vous aurez une vue imprenable depuis le siège du conducteur et un confort supplémentaire comme les sièges avant chauffants. Le tissu Soft-Tex facilite le nettoyage lorsque vous rentrez chez vous en dehors des sentiers. Vous bénéficierez également d'un son de qualité supérieure grâce au système amélioré JBL à 15 haut-parleurs, à la navigation, au démarrage par bouton-poussoir et à la lunette arrière coulissante électriquement.

L'intérieur entièrement noir de notre testeur était simple et épuré. , avec des commandes faciles à utiliser. Les fonctions de commande tout-terrain sont positionnées au-dessus de la tête, de sorte que la console centrale est propre avec beaucoup d'espace de stockage utilisable. Il n'y a pas beaucoup de chrome et de bling parce que ce n'est tout simplement pas le style du 4Runner.

Connexe: Tout ce que vous devez savoir sur la garantie Toyota.

Points forts de l'intérieur: Détente à l'arrière

Les sièges de la deuxième rangée se replient à plat et s'inclinent à 16 degrés pour offrir aux passagers arrière un confort supplémentaire lors de longs trajets. Les passagers ont beaucoup d'espace pour les jambes et peuvent s'étirer et profiter du paysage. Il y a un grand espace de chargement derrière les sièges de la deuxième rangée pour le camping, la pêche ou le matériel de chasse, mais si vous avez besoin de plus d'espace, les sièges arrière se replient à plat. Le pont de chargement arrière coulissant avec rangement sous le plancher est idéal pour changer les bottes sales et ranger les prises de la journée.

Le pont de chargement arrière coulissant et le séparateur empêcheront les objets à l'arrière de glisser et de s'endommager. Une belle touche optionnelle qui ne coûte que 350$ de plus, mais qui en vaut la peine.

Écran d'infodivertissement Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020.

Toyota 4Runner 2020: moteur et amp; Groupe motopropulseur

Le 4Runner TRD Pro est propulsé par un V6 de 4,0 litres produisant 270 chevaux et 278 lb-pi. de couple. Il est jumelé à une boîte automatique à cinq vitesses avec un système AWD à temps partiel et un contrôle de traction actif (qui comprend une boîte de transfert à deux vitesses avec une plage basse sélectionnable). Le TRD Pro est également doté d'un différentiel arrière verrouillable, d'un contrôle de rampe, d'une aide au démarrage en côte et de la sélection multi-terrains. Ce dernier permet au conducteur de choisir le mode qui correspond le mieux au terrain à venir, qu'il s'agisse de boue, de sable ou de pentes.

Lorsqu'ils sont correctement équipés de l'attelage récepteur et du faisceau de câbles, tous les modèles 4Runner peuvent remorquer 5 000 lb . Les cotes EPA pour notre testeur TRD Pro sont arrivées à 16/19 ville/autoroute et 17 mpg combinés. Inutile de dire que vous ne passerez pas devant de nombreuses stations-service lors d'un long voyage.

Le Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 est livré avec des pneus Nitto Terra Grappler de 17 pouces.

Comment fonctionne Le Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro Drive?

Vous vous sentirez comme un guerrier tout-terrain dans le 4Runner TRD Pro, et il est entièrement équipé pour vous emmener au plus profond des hautes terres sans rester coincé. Le TRD Pro, avec sa suspension tout-terrain plus ferme, est livré avec des pneus tout-terrain Nitto Terra Grappler de 17 pouces. Avec les pneus tout-terrain plus larges, vous bénéficiez d'une garde au sol supplémentaire, ce qui vous permet de franchir tous les obstacles que vous pourriez rencontrer dans la nature.

Par comparaison, le 4Runner TRD Pro est suffisamment comporté pour être utilisé comme navetteur quotidien et transporteur familial. Sa direction et sa maniabilité sont bonnes pour un usage urbain. En fait, nous avons été surpris de voir à quel point il s'est bien comporté dans la circulation à Denver cette semaine.

Bien qu'il soit adapté à une utilisation hors route, le Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020 était assez calme en ville.

Dynamique de conduite : Little Shy & Bruyant

Le moteur V6 de 4,0 litres avec sa boîte automatique à cinq vitesses a apporté une accélération décente, mais nous a laissé vouloir plus de puissance pour conduire à haute altitude au-dessus de 8 300 pieds où nous vivons. Le 278 lb-pi. de couple est suffisant pour faire démarrer la grosse plate-forme d'un départ mort, et fonctionne particulièrement bien comme un rock-crawler lors de la montée d'une pente raide. Cependant, si vous habitez dans une région vallonnée, préparez-vous à ce que le moteur monte à un régime élevé.

Nous avons également estimé que la boîte automatique à cinq vitesses était fluide et rapide, mais qu'elle est à la traîne par rapport à certaines des nouvelles boîtes automatiques de la concurrence. avec plus d'engrenages. Plus de vitesses dans la transmission seraient utiles pour augmenter l'économie de carburant terne du 4Runner.

Le 4Runner TRD Pro est surtout confortable pour les longs trajets, mais il y a plus de bruit de la route avec les pneus plus gros. Parfois, la hauteur de caisse plus élevée semble permettre à plus de bruit de rebondir sur le train d'atterrissage. Si vous recherchez une conduite confortable en SUV, vous voudrez essayer la version Limited plus luxueuse, mais vous sacrifierez les capacités tout-terrain.

Conclusion: bon pour ce que c'est

Si vous avez besoin d'un VUS pour les aventures hors chaussée, mais que vous avez toujours besoin d'un transporteur familial pour un usage quotidien, le Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro répondra à vos besoins. Il offre plus de capacités hors route que tout autre dans le segment. Cependant, si vous recherchez une économie de carburant et une conduite silencieuse, le 4Runner TRD Pro ne devrait pas être votre premier choix.

Denis Flierl a investi plus de 25 ans dans l'industrie automobile dans une variété de rôles . Toutes ses critiques de première main sont archivées sur notre page d'essais routiers. Suivez Denis sur Twitter : @CarReviewGuy

Galerie Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro 2020

Photos : Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc.

*Automoblog et ses collaborations Partenaires peut être indemnisé lorsque vous visitez ce lien.


PREV: Critique : Seidio Innotraveler Universal Mount

NEXT: 5 le pire super camion du monde

Articles populaires

Articles chauds
Retour au sommet