1. Home
  2. New Energy
  3. Cooling performance: HTT Plethore LC-750 super sports car

Cooling performance: HTT Plethore LC-750 super sports car

nicad 05/02/2022 563

Speed ​​is an international language, and members from almost every country are eager to challenge the time barrier. Occasionally, a country's collective will come together to develop a new echelon aimed at achieving higher performance. On land, the charm of supercars is reflected in supercars from Britain, Italy and the United States.

In Canada, enterprising men Luc Chartrand, Dr. Carl Descoteaux and Sébastien Forest gave birth to what would become the fastest production car in the country. Built largely of carbon fiber, 11 years of development work at a facility in St-Eustache, Quebec has resulted in an all-new supercar from HTT (for High Tech Toy) Technologies.

Throughout the 181 inches in overall length, the HTT Plethore LC-750 stands out from other high performance cars. Lower in height than a Lamborghini Gallardo and just slightly taller than a Tesla Roadster, the profile of the Plethore LC-750 flatters an otherwise cold road surface.

Composed entirely of carbon fiber, the streamlined front end maintains the minimalist front headlights. From the side, the most notable feature is that the scissor-opening doors are triggered by a remote control for entry. Unbeaten by the utilitarian need for door handles, the aerodynamic efficiency of the HTT Plethore LC-750 is maximized.

Side tunnels providing engine cooling with a tunnel also found on the roof over the rear engine compartment. The lightweight composite package rides on an electronically adjustable suspension system consisting of aluminum double wishbones and an anti-roll bar.

Introduced as a non-powertrain rolling model until 2010 that included a deep red appearance version at last year's Canadian International Auto Show in Toronto, HTT has made significant improvements to the mechanicals and technology as they compete for production.

Once without an engine, the HTT Plethore LC-750 presented in 2011 receives a 7-liter V8 developing 750 horsepower. The Plethore LC-750 mid-engine comes with support from Pratt and Miller (a Michigan-based engineering company renowned for preparing for American Le Mans Series Corvette Racing operations). The Pratt and Miller engine works in concert with a traditional 6-speed manual transmission.

Reminiscent of the cockpit layout inside the McLaren F1 supercar, the HTT Plethore LC-750 uses three-passenger seating with driver placement in the front-center area. HTT Technologies details that the centrally placed driver's seat is configured for balanced weight distribution.

Without being disadvantaged by left and right hand drive roads, the setup would also make the Plethore LC-750 more easily compatible with the driving world. Rolling in race-style leather seats involved in a two-tone scheme, the HTT Plethore LC-750 makes use of clever use of materials and surfaces. Air conditioning, cruise control, rear view camera and a 7-speaker audio system charm either the driver or the maximum 2 passengers guarded by the supercar's built-in roll cage.

Air conditioning, stereo functions and other features are contained in a slim panel on the driver's right side. Hands-free phone and volume buttons are also present on the spokes of the steering wheel.

With a luminescent personality show to melt cold Canadian winter ice, the performance of the HTT Plethore LC-750 will add some serious heat to the supercar arena. Spinning 19-inch front and 20-inch rear aluminum wheels with Nitto INVO tires, the Plethore LC-750 goes from 0 to 60 miles per hour in about 2.8 seconds.

Weighing less than a Kia Forte or its main rival McLaren Mp4-12C at 2,750 pounds, the HTT Technologies supercar should easily reach a top speed of over 200 miles per hour. Although the exact speed is not officially established, recent predictions have actually placed the HTT Plethore LC-750's maximum potential at just under 240 miles per hour.

No matter how fast the Canadian-built supercar gets, the gigantic AP Racing Ventilated Disc Brakes with aluminum-alloy calipers will slow or even stop the Plethore LC-750 triumphantly.

With its styling and performance, the HTT Plethore LC-750 fought to earn an essential element to an exotic supercar reign. Seeking notoriety and fame, HTT Technologies took their vehicle to the airwaves of CBC television in an attempt to convince investors of the Canadian version of Dragon's Den (known as Shark Talk in the United States) for a additional funding and support.

While the auto company got a deal, the deal was delayed (it's not uncommon for Dragon's Den investors to walk away from deals after the broadcast), but a representative at the International Auto Show of Canada 2011 expressed optimism that an agreement could be formulated.

Investors on the CBC show were impressed with the automaker's financial management (not to mention the supercar itself).

As is the case with other small niche supercar companies, HTT only intends to produce a small number of vehicles in order to make their cost models work. Providing only a minimum of 6-7 vehicles per year, the price of the HTT Plethore LC-750 is $495,000 in Canadian funds. So far, 6 cars are registered as pre-sold.

As Canadians wait for the snow to dissipate with the onset of spring, the HTT Plethore LC-750 would become a stunning attraction against the natural beauty of nature.

Data Source: HTT Technologies

Image source: Chris Nagy


PREV: Automatic pizza delivery? The future is here!

NEXT: When and where is road rage most popular?

Popular Articles

Hot Articles
Back to Top

1. Accueil
  2. New energy
  3. Performances de refroidissement : super voiture de sport HTT Plethore LC-750

Performances de refroidissement : super voiture de sport HTT Plethore LC-750

nicad 05/02/2022 565

La vitesse est une langue internationale, et les membres de presque tous les pays sont impatients de défier la barrière du temps. Occasionnellement, le collectif d'un pays se réunira pour développer un nouvel échelon visant à atteindre des performances supérieures. Sur terre, le charme des supercars se reflète dans les supercars de Grande-Bretagne, d'Italie et des États-Unis.

Au Canada, les hommes entreprenants Luc Chartrand, Dr. Carl Descoteaux et Sébastien Forest ont donné naissance à ce que deviendra la voiture de production la plus rapide du pays. Construit en grande partie avec de la fibre de carbone, 11 ans de travaux de développement dans une installation à St-Eustache, au Québec, ont abouti à une toute nouvelle supercar de HTT (pour High Tech Toy) Technologies.

Tout au long des 181 pouces de longueur totale, la HTT Plethore LC-750 se distingue des autres voitures hautes performances. Plus bas en hauteur qu'une Lamborghini Gallardo et juste légèrement plus haut qu'un Tesla Roadster, le profil de la Plethore LC-750 flatte une surface de route autrement froide.

Composé entièrement de fibre de carbone, la partie avant profilée maintient les phares avant minimalistes. Sur le côté, la caractéristique la plus notable est que les portes à ouverture en ciseaux sont déclenchées par une télécommande pour l'entrée. Invaincu par le besoin utilitaire de poignées de porte, l'efficacité aérodynamique du HTT Plethore LC-750 est maximisée.

Tunnels latéraux assurant le refroidissement du moteur avec un tunnel également trouvé sur le toit survolant le compartiment moteur arrière. L'ensemble composite léger repose sur un système de suspension à réglage électronique composé d'un double triangulation en aluminium et d'une barre anti-roulis.

Présenté comme un modèle roulant sans groupe motopropulseur jusqu'en 2010 qui comprenait une apparence d'un rouge profond version au Salon international de l'auto du Canada de l'année dernière à Toronto, HTT a apporté des améliorations considérables à la mécanique et à la technologie alors qu'ils rivalisent pour la production.

Une fois sans moteur, le HTT Plethore LC-750 présenté en 2011 reçoit des par un V8 de 7 litres développant 750 chevaux. Le moteur central Plethore LC-750 est fourni avec l'assistance de Pratt et Miller (une société d'ingénierie basée au Michigan et réputée pour sa préparation aux opérations de Corvette Racing de l'American Le Mans Series). Le moteur Pratt et Miller fonctionne de concert avec une transmission manuelle traditionnelle à 6 vitesses.

Rappelant la disposition du poste de pilotage à l'intérieur de la supercar McLaren F1, le HTT Plethore LC-750 utilise des sièges pour trois passagers avec placement du conducteur dans le zone avant-centre. HTT Technologies détaille que le siège du conducteur placé au centre est configuré pour une répartition équilibrée du poids.

Sans être désavantagé par les routes à conduite à gauche et à droite, la configuration rendrait également le Plethore LC-750 plus facilement compatible avec le monde conduite. Roulant dans des sièges en cuir de style course impliqués dans un schéma bicolore, le HTT Plethore LC-750 utilise une utilisation astucieuse des matériaux et des surfaces. La climatisation, le régulateur de vitesse, la caméra de recul et un système audio à 7 haut-parleurs charment soit le conducteur, soit les 2 passagers maximum gardés par la cage de sécurité intégrée de la supercar.

Climatisation, fonctions stéréo et autres fonctionnalités sont contenus dans un panneau mince sur le côté droit du conducteur. Des boutons de téléphone mains libres et de volume sont également présents sur les rayons du volant.

Avec un spectacle de personnalité luminescent pour faire fondre la glace froide de l'hiver canadien, les performances du HTT Plethore LC-750 ajouteront une sérieuse chaleur à l'arène des supercars. Faisant tourner des roues en aluminium de 19 pouces à l'avant et de 20 pouces à l'arrière avec des pneus Nitto INVO, le Plethore LC-750 passe de 0 à 60 milles à l'heure en 2,8 secondes environ.

Pesant moins qu'une Kia Forte ou sa principale rivale McLaren Mp4-12C à 2 750 livres, la supercar HTT Technologies devrait facilement atteindre une vitesse de pointe de plus de 200 milles à l'heure. Bien que la vitesse exacte ne soit pas officiellement établie, les prévisions récentes ont en fait placé le potentiel maximal du HTT Plethore LC-750 à un peu moins de 240 milles à l'heure.

Quelle que soit la vitesse de la supercar de construction canadienne, le gigantesque AP Les freins à disque ventilés de course dotés d'étriers en alliage d'aluminium ralentiront voire arrêteront triomphalement le Plethore LC-750.

Avec son style et ses performances, le HTT Plethore LC-750 s'est battu pour gagner un élément essentiel à un exotique règne de la supercar. En quête de notoriété et de renommée, HTT Technologies a pris son véhicule sur les ondes de la télévision de CBC pour tenter de convaincre les investisseurs de la version canadienne de Dragon's Den (connue sous le nom de Shark Talk aux États-Unis) pour un financement et un soutien supplémentaires.

Pendant que le l'entreprise automobile a obtenu un accord, l'accord a été retardé (il n'est pas rare que les investisseurs de Dragon's Den se retirent des accords après la diffusion), mais un représentant au Salon international de l'auto du Canada 2011 a exprimé son optimisme car un accord pourrait être formulé .

Les investisseurs de l'émission CBC ont été impressionnés par la gestion financière du constructeur automobile (sans parler de la supercar elle-même).

Comme c'est le cas avec d'autres petites supercars de niche entreprises, HTT n'entend produire qu'un petit nombre de véhicules afin de faire fonctionner leurs modèles de coûts. Prévoyant seulement un minimum de 6 à 7 véhicules par an, le prix du HTT Plethore LC-750 est de 495 000 $ en fonds canadien. Jusqu'à présent, 6 voitures sont enregistrées comme pré-vendues.

Alors que les Canadiens attendent que la neige se dissipe avec l'émergence du printemps, le HTT Plethore LC-750 deviendrait une attraction étonnante contre la beauté naturelle de la nature.

Source de l'information: HTT Technologies

Source de l'image: Chris Nagy


PREV: Livraison automatique de pizza ? L'avenir est là !

NEXT: Quand et où la rage au volant est-elle la plus populaire ?

Articles populaires

Articles chauds
Retour au sommet