1. Home
  2. New Energy
  3. Audi A1 Club-Going quattro concept car

Audi A1 Club-Going quattro concept car

nicad 25/03/2022 600

North American automotive customers may not be familiar with the more compact Audi A3 numbers. Based on Volkswagen's B-Class Polo, the A1's overall length is over 14 inches shorter than the smaller Audi brand in North America. Audi was launched in late 2010 to attract a growing crowd of premium compact cars, and it soon launched the A1 with the best features offered by the German luxury car maker in its larger cars such as the A4 and even the new A7 Sportback. Audi has completely revamped its entry-level small cars, debuting the A1 clubsport quattro for Volkswagen's Austria Night at Wörtherseetour. Le concept-car Club-Going quattro de l'Audi A1

Creating the Audi A1 clubsport quattro, the German automaker developed the 2.5-liter TFSI five-powertrain currently used in the Audi TT RS. Optimized for performance beyond the limits of current production specifications, Audi has upgraded the turbocharger and intercooler to produce 503 PS (approximately 496 horsepower). Compared to the 2011 Audi A1 lineup, the 2.5-liter TFSI engine in the clubsport quattro version boasts a 314 horsepower advantage over the more powerful powertrain. Infusing the expertise of Audi's DTM series program, the A1 clubsport quattro's exhaust flows from well-positioned side pipes. A six-speed manual transmission, carbon-ceramic brakes and quattro all-wheel drive accompany the Audi A1 clubsport's impressive powertrain.

The Audi A1 clubsport quattro combines a series of exterior additions and modifications to the traditional B-segment car. Carbon-reinforced polymer materials are widely used by German engineers to create a blacked-out roof and front air outlets. A large roof spoiler completes the width of the A1 clubsport quattro enlarged by 60 millimeters (2.36 inches).

Pointed to the zenith of sporty compact and racing aesthetics, the Audi A1 clubsport quattro is given a basic right the look of a business like performance car. Trimmed in genuine carbon fiber and premium leather, the racing bucket seats found in the clubsport show car are transplanted from the Audi R8 GT. The performance-focused concept car forgoes electronic equipment but adds racing-style rocker switches and four-point front seat belts.

Electronically limited to 155 miles per hour, the Audi A1 clubsport's projected performance would come with lightning quick flashes of acceleration. In just 3.7 seconds, the modified Audi A1 can go from 0 to 62 miles per hour. According to Audi's estimates, it's very likely that this subcompact will overtake exotic cars such as the Lexus LFA or a Porsche 911 GT3 RS 4.0. Acceleration from 0 to 124 miles per hour can be accomplished in 10.9 seconds with the 496 horsepower Audi A1 clubsport quattro.

The Audi A1 clubsport quattro is yet another match for North American auto enthusiasts unable to simply identify with the base subcompact car. Perhaps we can take comfort in realizing that the physical Audi A1 clubsport quattro will be even further out of reach for small-car performance enthusiasts everywhere. The German automaker has no plans to take the vehicle beyond a show car presentation (at least in the real world). In the virtual world, the Audi A1 clubsport quattro can be experienced by anyone with a computer and an internet connection. A playable vehicle on Need for Speed ​​World (world.needforspeed.com), the situated performance feel would likely be responsible for the wear and tear on many keyboards and other computer peripherals.

Source of information and photos: Audi through UK media


PREV: Hyundai Debuts 2018 Sonata Hybrid in Chicago

NEXT: Past, present and future: 4 major trends in the automotive and insurance industry

Popular Articles

Hot Articles
Back to Top

1. Accueil
  2. New energy
  3. Le concept-car Club-Going quattro de l'Audi A1

Le concept-car Club-Going quattro de l'Audi A1

nicad 25/03/2022 598

Les clients automobiles nord-américains ne sont peut-être pas familiers avec les numéros plus compacts de l'Audi A3. Basée sur la Polo de classe B de Volkswagen, la longueur totale de l'A1 est de plus de 14 pouces plus courte que la plus petite marque Audi en Amérique du Nord. Audi a été lancée fin 2010 pour attirer une foule croissante de voitures compactes haut de gamme, et elle a rapidement lancé l'A1 avec les meilleures caractéristiques offertes par le constructeur allemand de voitures de luxe dans ses grandes voitures telles que l'A4 et même la nouvelle A7 Sportback. Audi a complètement remanié ses petites voitures d'entrée de gamme, en lançant l'A1 clubsport quattro pour la soirée Volkswagen en Autriche à Wörtherseeto ​​ur.Le concept-car Club-Going quattro de l'Audi A1

Créant l'Audi A1 clubsport quattro, le constructeur automobile allemand a mis au point le 2,5 litres TFSI cinq -le groupe motopropulseur actuellement utilisé dans l'Audi TT RS. Optimisé pour des performances dépassant les limites des spécifications de production actuelles, Audi a amélioré le turbocompresseur et le refroidisseur intermédiaire pour produire 503 PS (environ 496 chevaux). Par rapport à la gamme Audi A1 2011, le moteur TFSI de 2,5 litres de la version clubsport quattro bénéficie d'un avantage de 314 chevaux par rapport au groupe motopropulseur le plus puissant. Infusant l'expertise du programme de la série DTM d'Audi, l'échappement de l'A1 clubsport quattro s'écoule de tuyaux latéraux bien positionnés. Une transmission manuelle à six vitesses, des freins en carbone-céramique et une transmission intégrale quattro accompagnent l'impressionnant groupe motopropulseur de l'Audi A1 clubsport.

L'Audi A1 clubsport quattro associe une série d'ajouts extérieurs et de modifications au traditionnel Voiture du segment B. Les matériaux polymères renforcés de carbone sont largement utilisés par les ingénieurs allemands pour créer un toit noirci et des sorties d'air avant. Un grand becquet de toit complète la largeur de l'A1 clubsport quattro agrandie de 60 millimètres (2,36 pouces).

Désignée au zénith de l'esthétique sportive compacte et de course, l'Audi A1 clubsport quattro se voit attribuer un droit de base l'apparence d'une entreprise comme une voiture de performance. Garnis de fibre de carbone véritable et de cuir de qualité supérieure, les sièges baquets de course trouvés dans la voiture d'exposition de clubsport sont transplantés de l'Audi R8 GT. Le concept-car axé sur les performances renonce aux équipements électroniques mais ajoute des interrupteurs à bascule de style course et des ceintures de sécurité avant à quatre points.

Limitée électroniquement à 155 miles par heure, les performances projetées de l'Audi A1 clubsport seraient dotées d'un éclair éclairs rapides d'accélération. En seulement 3,7 secondes, l'Audi A1 modifiée peut passer de 0 à 62 milles à l'heure. Selon les estimations d'Audi, il est très probable que cette sous-compacte dépassera les voitures exotiques telles que la Lexus LFA ou une Porsche 911 GT3 RS 4.0. L'accélération de 0 à 124 miles par heure peut être accomplie en 10,9 secondes avec l'Audi A1 clubsport quattro de 496 chevaux.

L'Audi A1 clubsport quattro est encore une autre allumette pour les passionnés d'automobile nord-américains incapables de s'identifier simplement avec la voiture sous-compacte de base. Peut-être pouvons-nous nous consoler en réalisant que l'Audi A1 clubsport quattro physique sera encore plus hors de portée des amateurs de performances de petites voitures du monde entier. Le constructeur automobile allemand n'a pas l'intention d'emmener le véhicule au-delà de la présentation d'une voiture d'exposition (du moins dans le monde réel). Dans le monde virtuel, l'Audi A1 clubsport quattro peut être expérimentée par toute personne disposant d'un ordinateur et d'une connexion Internet. Véhicule jouable sur Need for Speed ​​World (world.needforspeed.com), la sensation de performance située serait probablement responsable de l'usure de nombreux claviers et autres périphériques informatiques.

Source d'informations et photos: Audi à travers les médias britanniques


PREV: Hyundai lance la Sonata hybride 2018 à Chicago

NEXT: Passé, présent et futur : 4 tendances majeures de l'industrie automobile et de l'assurance

Articles populaires

Articles chauds
Retour au sommet