1. Home
  2. New Energy
  3. Audi extended warranty: is it worth it? (2021)

Audi extended warranty: is it worth it? (2021)

nicad 15/12/2021 1546

Audi's maintenance costs and service frequency exceed the national average.

The Audi extended warranty offers three levels of protection, which can extend up to 10 years or 120,000 miles.

< p>Coverage from an extended third-party auto warranty provider may be a better choice to protect your Audi for the long term.

An increasingly popular luxury car brand, Audi has made a name for itself among Mercedes and BMW enthusiasts. But is the Audi Extended Warranty a good option to consider?

Any Audi owner nearing the end of their factory warranty should consult Audi Vehicle Service Protection Plans. Extended warranties can protect you from expensive repair costs – which only get more expensive with luxury brands like Audi – and give you peace of mind on the road.

Not sure if the Audi extended warranty is right for you? We've also reviewed the best extended car warranty companies based on affordability, coverage options, and industry reputation. Complete the form below to get free quotes from our top recommended independent warranty providers.

Featured Extended Warranty Companies

We've reviewed the best car extended warranty providers in the industry, and here are our top picks.

Best overall

Best for used cars

Low cost plans

Endurance

CARCHEX< /p>

Select Auto Protect

Get a quote

Get a quote

Get a quote

(866) 990-3410< /p>

(866) 950-7122

(860) 294-4933

Does Audi offer an extended warranty?

Platinum Exclusion Cover< /p>

Gold cover

Powertrain coverage

Additional Benefits

What is excluded from Audi extended warranty plans?

How much is an Audi extended warranty?

Is an Audi warranty extension worth it?

Audi reliability

Audi Repair Costs

What Audi coverage do you already have?

Advantages of an independent warranty extension

FAQ:Audi warranty extension

Does Audi offer an extended warranty?< /p>

Through its Vehicle Service Protection Plans (VSP), there are three levels of Audi extended warranty coverage. Each Audi plan covers parts and labor for up to 10 years or 120,000 miles, whichever comes first.

Lexus Extended Warranty

Cover conditions

Platinum

10years/120000miles

Gold

10years/120000miles

Powertrain

10 years/120000miles p>

Platinum exclusion coverage

The most comprehensive Audi extended warranty, Platinum Exclusion Coverage, combines the coverage offered in the lower-tier Powertrain and Gold plans, then adds a few extras. Coverage includes all mechanical parts of your vehicle in the event of a breakdown.

The Platinum Exclusion Plan does not cover routine maintenance items like wiper blades and spark plugs. Some accessories such as padding are also not included.

Gold cover

Audi's mid-level plan, Gold coverage includes powertrain protection as well as the vehicle's suspension systems, fuel system, and electrical system. This level also protects your air conditioning and shocks.

Powertrain coverage

The lowest level of protection, Audi's powertrain plan covers the engine, transmission, transaxle or transfer case, drive axles, and some hybrid and electric components.

Looking at commonly reported repairs and issues for Audi vehicles, there are a few that offer different engine models. However, more often than not, common vehicle repairs reported to RepairPal would not be covered by a powertrain warranty. Although this is the cheapest Audi extended warranty option, a higher level of coverage will provide more protection.

Additional Benefits

In addition to extended warranty coverage, the manufacturer offers benefits with every Audi extended warranty purchase. Here's what you can expect:

24 hour roadside assistance

Genuine Audi parts used in repairs

Service at Audi dealerships nationwide or at authorized service centers

Reimbursement of a rental car up to $35 per day for up to 10 days after a covered breakdown

Trip interruption coverage up to $200 per day for up to five days after a covered breakdown

< p>Towing service reimbursement up to $100 at the nearest Audi dealership or authorized repair facility

Along with some of Audi's advantages, there are conditions to keep in mind. Roadside assistance covers battery repairs, fluid or fuel delivery, flat tire services and lockout services. However, each has a limit on how many times you're allowed to use the service or the maximum cost of the service Audi is willing to cover. Similarly, the travel reimbursement coverage included with an Audi extended warranty is not available in New York or California.

Audi promises fast, quality repairs at one of its dealerships or authorized repair shops across the country. But, how accessible are they? According to our research, in 2021 Audi has 300 dealerships and 190 authorized repair partners in the United States.

Compared to other luxury car brands like Mercedes or BMW, this is average. However, compared to more common car brands like Toyota or Ford, the number of Audi dealerships seems quite scarce. Depending on where you live, take a look at the repair options closest to you.

What is excluded from Audi extended warranty plans?

Now that we've discussed what may be covered by the Audi Extended Warranty, let's talk about what isn't. With any of the three plans, these exclusions apply:

Flight

accidents

Collisions

Vandalism

Lack of maintenance

Weather-related damage

Pre-existing issues with the vehicle

Faults covered by the factory warranty

How much is an Audi extended warranty?

Dealer prices are often difficult to estimate as they fluctuate wildly. If you are looking for the exact price of an Audi extended warranty, it is best to call a local Audi dealership directly.

When it comes to franchises, Audi offers four options:

0$ p>

$100

$250

$100 disappearing

If you have your vehicle repaired at the Audi dealer where you purchased it with the $100 disappearing deductible option, you will not have to pay a deductible.

There are also a few specific fees that come with an Audi extended warranty. Warranty is voidable anytime after 30 days, but warranty owners are subject to a $50 fee. The same applies to the transfer of a guarantee. You are allowed to transfer an Audi warranty extension to a private person, but you will also have to pay a $50 fee.

Is an Audi warranty extension worth it?

It can be beneficial to look at typical repair costs and overall Audi reliability to give you a better idea of ​​the value of an extended auto warranty. This way you can assess what the out-of-pocket costs look like and if you can afford it.

Audi reliability

Out of 32 car brands, RepairPal ranked Audi 28th in reliability. What does it look like more generally? 3.0 out of 5.0 stars, or average. As we mentioned, Audi hasn't always had the best reliability record, but it's slowly climbed out of that hole.

Looking at the additional data from RepairPal, Audi cars get repaired twice. annually compared to the average car brand. While that doesn't mean it's time to sound the alarm, it does indicate that Audi's auto warranty extension, or coverage from an independent warranty company, is worth considering.

Audi Repair Costs

On average, Audi's annual repair costs are around $987, which is high compared to the industry average of $652. Here are some common repairs reported by RepairPal for Audi cars and their respective prices.

Audi model

Repair

estimated cost

Audi A4

Throttle Replacement

$716 to $1118

Audi A3 Quadro

Ignition Coil Replacement

$143 to $284

Audi Q7

Powertrain control module

$1458 – $1469

Audi S4

Replacement of the thermostat

$507 - $604

What Audi coverage do you already have?

An Audi extended warranty won't help if you trade in your car before its original warranty expires, so it's worth considering what coverage you already have.

Audi's New Vehicle Limited Warranty (NLW) is similar to other luxury manufacturer warranties on the market. The Audi warranty offers four years or 50,000 miles of extended bumper-to-bumper coverage, but it doesn't have a separate powertrain warranty. According to Audi, the bumper-to-bumper warranty is comprehensive, therefore unnecessary.

In addition to its base protection, Audi's factory warranty includes your first free scheduled maintenance appointment and 24-hour assistance for four years. Plus, coverage includes a 12-year limited corrosion perforation warranty and the Audi Accessory Limited Warranty.

You don't have a new vehicle? Audi's Certified Pre-Owned Limited Warranty covers the vehicle's engine, cooling system and fuel system as well as turbocharged Direct Injection (TDI) vehicles.

CPO owners should note that a CPO warranty begins when the factory warranty expires. If the vehicle's NLW has not expired after purchasing a CPO vehicle, your guaranteed CPO begins on the NLW expiration date and runs for five years with no mileage limitation. If the NLW of the vehicle has already expired at the time of purchase, the CPO warranty extends for 12 months without mileage limitation.

Benefits of an Independent Extended Warranty

Now that we've established the key details of Audi's extended warranty, what other choices do you have? With any brand of car, you have the option of buying from a third-party supplier rather than the manufacturer.

To show you the benefits of buying from a third-party provider, we've created a side-by-side comparison of Audi's extended warranty against plans from our top-rated warranty companies, Endurance and CARCHEX. You can find out more about each vendor in our full Endurance review and CARCHEX review.

Audi Extended Warranty

Endurance Extended Warranty

CARCHEX Extended Warranty

Start date

Date of purchase

Anytime

Anytime

Duration of term

10 years/ 120,000 miles

200,000+ miles

10 years/250,000 miles

Number of shots

3

6

5

Franchise

$0, $100, $100 disappearing, $250

$0, $50, $100, $200

< p>$0, $50, $100, $200

Transferable

Yes, with a $50 fee

Yes

Yes

< p>Repair locations

300 dealers, 190 authorized repair centers

Over 350,000 repair shops covered

Over 30,000 repair shops covered

Quotation Process

Contact your local Audi dealer

Get a quote

Get a quote

No matter which route you choose to take - Audi Extended Warranty or otherwise - it's best to get free, personalized quotes from multiple vendors. Click on the buttons below to see what deals are available from our top warranty providers.

Featured Extended Warranty Companies

We've reviewed the best extended car warranty providers in the industry, and here are our featured picks.

Best overall

Best for used cars

Low cost plans

Endurance

CARCHEX

Select Auto Protect

Get a quote

Get a quote

Get a quote

(866) 990-3410

(866) 950-7122

(860) 294-4933

FAQ:Audi Extended Warranty

Does Audi offer an extended warranty warranty?

Yes, there are three Audi extended warranty plans: Powertrain, Gold, and Platinum. Coverage ranges from basic powertrain protection to an exclusion warranty similar to the factory warranty.

Is the Audi extended warranty worth it?

It depends on your car budget. If you already have a sizable savings account dedicated to vehicle repairs, you might be better off skipping an extended warranty. However, some drivers prefer peace of mind. Keep in mind that a car warranty extension from the dealer will likely be more expensive than a protection plan from a third-party provider.

What is covered by the Audi warranty?

The Audi warranty includes a 4-year or 50,000-mile bumper-to-bumper warranty for most mechanical and electrical components in your vehicle.


PREV: Automoblog Book Garage: My biggest failure

NEXT: AuthorPete Biro & George LevyPublisherMotor BooksISBN9780760362211Where to read

Popular Articles

Hot Articles
Back to Top

1. Accueil
  2. New energy
  3. Extension de garantie Audi : est-ce que ça vaut le coup ? (2021)

Extension de garantie Audi : est-ce que ça vaut le coup ? (2021)

nicad 15/12/2021 1042

Les coûts d'entretien et la fréquence d'entretien d'Audi dépassent la moyenne nationale.

La garantie prolongée Audi offre trois niveaux de protection, qui peuvent s'étendre jusqu'à 10 ans ou 120 000 miles.

< p>La couverture d'un fournisseur de garantie automobile tiers prolongé peut être un meilleur choix pour protéger votre Audi à long terme.

Marque de voitures de luxe de plus en plus populaire, Audi s'est fait un nom parmi Mercedes et Amateurs de BMW. Mais la garantie prolongée Audi est-elle une bonne option à envisager?

Tout propriétaire Audi approchant la fin de sa garantie d'usine devrait consulter les plans de protection du service des véhicules Audi. Les extensions de garantie peuvent vous protéger des coûts de réparation coûteux - qui ne deviennent plus chers qu'avec des marques de luxe comme Audi - et vous donner la tranquillité d'esprit sur la route.

Vous ne savez pas si l'extension de garantie Audi vous convient? Nous avons également passé en revue les meilleures sociétés de garantie automobile prolongée en fonction de l'abordabilité, des options de couverture et de la réputation de l'industrie. Remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous pour obtenir des devis gratuits de nos meilleurs fournisseurs de garantie indépendants recommandés.

Sociétés de garantie prolongée en vedette

Nous avons examiné les meilleurs fournisseurs de garantie automobile prolongée de l'industrie, et voici nos vedettes choix.

Meilleur dans l'ensemble

Meilleur pour les voitures d'occasion

Plans à faible coût

Endurance

CARCHEX< /p>

Sélectionnez Auto Protect

Obtenir un devis

Obtenir un devis

Obtenir un devis

(866) 990-3410< /p>

(866) 950-7122

(860) 294-4933

Audi offre-t-il une extension de garantie?

Couverture d'exclusion Platinum< /p>

Couverture Gold

Couverture du groupe motopropulseur

Avantages supplémentaires

Qu'est-ce qui est exclu des plans de garantie prolongée Audi?

Combien est une extension de garantie Audi?

Une extension de garantie Audi en vaut-elle la peine?

Fiabilité d'Audi

Coûts de réparation Audi

Quelle couverture Audi Avez-vous déjà?

Avantages d'une extension de garantie indépendante

FAQ:extension de garantie Audi

Audi propose-t-il une extension de garantie?< /p>

Grâce à ses plans de protection du service du véhicule (VSP), il existe trois niveaux de couverture de garantie prolongée Audi. Chaque plan Audi couvre les pièces et la main-d'œuvre jusqu'à 10 ans ou 120 000 miles, selon la première éventualité.

Garantie prolongée Lexus

Conditions de couverture

Platine

10ans/120000miles

Or

10ans/120000miles

Groupe motopropulseur

10 ans/120000miles p>

Couverture d'exclusion Platinum

La garantie prolongée Audi la plus complète, la couverture d'exclusion Platinum, combine la couverture offerte dans les plans Powertrain et Gold de niveau inférieur, puis ajoute quelques éléments supplémentaires. La couverture comprend toutes les pièces mécaniques de votre véhicule en cas de panne.

Le plan d'exclusion Platinum ne couvre pas les éléments d'entretien courants comme les balais d'essuie-glace et les bougies d'allumage. Certains accessoires tels que le rembourrage ne sont pas non plus inclus.

Couverture Or

Le plan intermédiaire d'Audi, la couverture Or comprend la protection du groupe motopropulseur ainsi que les systèmes de suspension du véhicule, le système de carburant , et le système électrique. Ce niveau protège également votre climatisation et les chocs.

Couverture du groupe motopropulseur

Le niveau de protection le plus bas, le plan de groupe motopropulseur d'Audi couvre le moteur, la transmission, la boîte-pont ou la boîte de transfert, les essieux moteurs et certains composants hybrides et électriques.

En regardant les réparations et les problèmes couramment signalés pour les véhicules Audi, il y en a quelques-uns qui proposent des moteurs de différents modèles. Cependant, le plus souvent, les réparations de véhicules courantes signalées à RepairPal ne seraient pas couvertes par une garantie du groupe motopropulseur. Bien qu'il s'agisse de l'option de garantie prolongée Audi la moins chère, un niveau de couverture plus élevé offrira plus de protection.

Avantages supplémentaires

En plus de la couverture de garantie prolongée, le fabricant offre des avantages avec chaque Audi achat de garantie prolongée. Voici ce à quoi vous pouvez vous attendre:

Assistance routière 24 heures sur 24

Pièces d'origine Audi utilisées dans les réparations

Service chez les concessionnaires Audi à l'échelle nationale ou dans les centres de service agréés

Remboursement d'une voiture de location jusqu'à 35$ par jour jusqu'à 10jours après une panne couverte

Couverture interruption de voyage jusqu'à 200$ par jour jusqu'à cinq jours après une panne couverte

< p>Remboursement du service de remorquage jusqu'à 100 $ chez le concessionnaire Audi ou l'atelier de réparation agréé le plus proche

Avec quelques-uns des avantages d'Audi, il y a des conditions à garder à l'esprit. L'assistance routière couvre les réparations de batterie, la livraison de liquide ou de carburant, les services de crevaison et les services de verrouillage. Cependant, chacun a une limite sur le nombre de fois que vous êtes autorisé à utiliser le service ou sur le coût maximum du service qu'Audi est prêt à couvrir. Dans le même ordre d'idées, la couverture de remboursement de voyage incluse avec une garantie prolongée Audi n'est pas disponible à New York ou en Californie.

Audi promet des réparations rapides et de qualité dans l'un de ses concessionnaires ou ateliers de réparation agréés à travers le pays. Mais, à quel point sont-ils accessibles ? Selon nos recherches, en 2021, Audi compte 300 concessionnaires et 190 partenaires de réparation agréés aux États-Unis.

Comparé à d'autres marques de voitures de luxe comme Mercedes ou BMW, c'est dans la moyenne. Cependant, par rapport à des marques de voitures plus courantes comme Toyota ou Ford, le nombre de concessionnaires Audi semble assez rare. Selon l'endroit où vous habitez, jetez un œil aux options de réparation les plus proches de chez vous.

Qu'est-ce qui est exclu des plans de garantie prolongée Audi?

Maintenant que nous avons discuté de ce qui peut être couvert par la garantie prolongée Audi, parlons de ce qui ne l'est pas. Avec n'importe lequel des trois plans, ces exclusions s'appliquent:

Vol

Accidents

Collisions

Vandalisme

Manque d'entretien

Dégâts liés aux intempéries

Problèmes préexistants avec le véhicule

Pannes couvertes par la garantie d'usine

Combien est une extension de garantie Audi?

Les prix des concessionnaires sont souvent difficiles à estimer car ils fluctuent énormément. Si vous recherchez le prix exact d'une extension de garantie Audi, il est préférable d'appeler directement un concessionnaire Audi local.

En ce qui concerne les franchises, Audi propose quatre options:

0$ p>

100$

250$

100$ disparaissant

Si vous faites réparer votre véhicule chez le concessionnaire Audi où vous l'avez acheté avec l'option de franchise disparaissant de 100$ , vous n'aurez pas de franchise à payer.

Il existe également quelques frais spécifiques qui accompagnent une extension de garantie Audi. La garantie est annulable à tout moment après 30 jours, mais les propriétaires de garantie sont soumis à des frais de 50 $. Il en va de même pour le transfert d'une garantie. Vous êtes autorisé à transférer une extension de garantie Audi à une personne privée, mais vous devrez également payer des frais de 50$.

Une extension de garantie Audi en vaut-elle la peine?

Il peut être avantageux d'examiner les coûts de réparation typiques et la fiabilité globale d'Audi pour vous donner une meilleure idée de la valeur d'une garantie automobile prolongée. De cette façon, vous pouvez évaluer à quoi ressemblent les frais remboursables et si vous pouvez vous le permettre.

Fiabilité d'Audi

Sur 32 marques de voitures, RepairPal a classé Audi 28e en termes de fiabilité. A quoi cela ressemble-t-il plus généralement ? 3,0 sur 5,0 étoiles, ou moyenne. Comme nous l'avons mentionné, Audi n'a pas toujours eu le meilleur bilan en matière de fiabilité, mais il est lentement sorti de ce trou.

En regardant les données supplémentaires de RepairPal, les voitures Audi subissent deux fois plus de réparations. annuellement par rapport à la marque automobile moyenne. Bien que cela ne signifie pas qu'il est temps de sonner l'alarme, cela indique que l'extension de garantie automobile d'Audi, ou la couverture d'une société de garantie indépendante, vaut la peine d'être envisagée.

Coûts de réparation Audi

En moyenne, les coûts de réparation annuels d'Audi sont d'environ 987 $, ce qui est élevé par rapport à la moyenne de l'industrie de 652 $. Voici quelques réparations courantes signalées par RepairPal pour les voitures Audi et leurs prix respectifs.

Modèle Audi

Réparation

Coût estimé

Audi A4

Remplacement de l'accélérateur

716$ à 1118$

Audi A3 Quatro

Remplacement de la bobine d'allumage

143$ à 284$

Audi Q7

Module de commande du groupe motopropulseur

1458$ – 1469$

Audi S4

Remplacement du thermostat

507$ - 604$

Quelle couverture Audi avez-vous déjà?

Une extension de garantie Audi ne sera pas utile si vous échangez votre voiture avant l'expiration de sa garantie d'origine, il est donc utile de déterminer quelle couverture vous avez déjà.

La garantie limitée de véhicule neuf (NLW) d'Audi est similaire aux autres garanties de fabricant de luxe sur le marché. La garantie Audi offre quatre ans ou 50 000 miles de couverture étendue de pare-chocs à pare-chocs, mais elle n'a pas de garantie distincte sur le groupe motopropulseur. Selon Audi, la garantie pare-chocs à pare-chocs est complète, donc inutile.

En plus de sa protection de base, la garantie d'usine d'Audi comprend votre premier rendez-vous d'entretien programmé gratuit et 24 heures sur 24. aide pendant quatre ans. De plus, la couverture comprend une garantie limitée de 12 ans contre la perforation due à la corrosion et la garantie limitée des accessoires Audi.

Vous n'avez pas de véhicule neuf? La garantie limitée d'occasion certifiée d'Audi couvre le moteur, le système de refroidissement et le système de carburant du véhicule ainsi que les véhicules à injection directe (TDI) turbocompressés.

Les propriétaires de CPO doivent noter qu'une garantie CPO commence lorsque la garantie d'usine expire. Si le NLW du véhicule n'a pas expiré après l'achat d'un véhicule CPO, votre CPO garanti commence à la date d'expiration du NLW et s'étend sur cinq ans sans limitation de kilométrage. Si le NLW du véhicule a déjà expiré au moment de l'achat, la garantie CPO s'étend sur 12 mois sans limitation de kilométrage.

Avantages d'une garantie prolongée indépendante

Maintenant que nous avons établi les détails clés de la garantie prolongée d'Audi, quels autres choix avez-vous? Avec n'importe quelle marque de voiture, vous avez la possibilité d'acheter auprès d'un fournisseur tiers plutôt que du fabricant.

Pour vous montrer les avantages d'acheter auprès d'un fournisseur tiers, nous avons créé un côté- comparaison parallèle de la garantie prolongée d'Audi par rapport aux plans de nos sociétés de garantie les mieux notées, Endurance et CARCHEX. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur chaque fournisseur dans notre examen complet de l'endurance et l'examen CARCHEX.

Audi Extended Warranty

Endurance Extended Warranty

CARCHEX Extended Warranty

Date de début

Date d'achat

À tout moment

À tout moment

Durée du terme

10 ans/ 120 000 miles

200 000+ miles

10 ans/250 000 miles

Nombre de plans

3

6

5

Franchise

0$, 100$, 100$ qui disparaissent, 250$

0$, 50$, 100$, 200$

< p>0$, 50$, 100$, 200$

Transférable

Oui, avec des frais de 50$

Oui

Oui

< p>Lieux de réparation

300 concessionnaires, 190 centres de réparation agréés

Plus de 350 000 ateliers de réparation couverts

Plus de 30 000 ateliers de réparation couverts

Devis Processus

Contactez votre concessionnaire Audi local

Obtenez un devis

Obtenez un devis

Peu importe la voie que vous choisissez de suivre - Garantie prolongée Audi ou autrement - il est préférable d'obtenir des devis gratuits et personnalisés de plusieurs fournisseurs. Cliquez sur les boutons ci-dessous pour voir quelles offres sont disponibles auprès de nos meilleurs fournisseurs de garantie.

Sociétés de garantie prolongée en vedette

Nous avons passé en revue les meilleurs fournisseurs de garantie automobile prolongée de l'industrie, et voici nos sélections en vedette.

Meilleur dans l'ensemble

Meilleur pour les voitures d'occasion

Plans à faible coût

Endurance

CARCHEX

Sélectionnez Auto Protect

Obtenir un devis

Obtenir un devis

Obtenir un devis

(866) 990-3410

(866) 950-7122

(860) 294-4933

FAQ:Audi Extended Warranty

Audi propose-t-il une extension de garantie garantie?

Oui, il existe trois plans de garantie prolongée Audi: Groupe motopropulseur, Or et Platine. La couverture va de la protection de base du groupe motopropulseur à une garantie d'exclusion similaire à la garantie d'usine.

La garantie prolongée Audi en vaut-elle la peine?

Cela dépend de votre budget automobile. Si vous avez déjà un compte d'épargne important dédié aux réparations de véhicules, vous feriez peut-être mieux de sauter une garantie prolongée. Cependant, certains conducteurs préfèrent la tranquillité d'esprit. Gardez à l'esprit qu'une extension de garantie automobile du concessionnaire sera probablement plus chère qu'un plan de protection d'un fournisseur tiers.

Qu'est-ce qui est couvert par la garantie Audi?

Le La garantie Audi comprend une garantie pare-chocs à pare-chocs de 4ans ou 50000miles pour la plupart des composants mécaniques et électriques de votre véhicule.


PREV: Automoblog Book Garage : Mon plus gros échec

NEXT: AuteurPete Biro & George LevyÉditeurLivres à moteurISBN9780760362211Où lir

Articles populaires

Articles chauds
Retour au sommet